Best selection of premium Joomla 1.6 templates

Mark's Resume


Profile

I'm seeking a part-time job on a ranch, small organic farm, or similar environment, starting in January of 2016.

A negotiable number of hours of work per week can be given in exchange for a private living space to conduct my studies. This could be a cabin, yurt, garage, trailer/camper, or tent.

The ideal opportunity is an uninhabited rural property, where I am working alone & managing myself, performing regular maintenance & minor repairs.

I'm a self-educated, 43-year-old, published author, former IT professional, in excellent physical condition, currently living in Boston.

I'm mentally stable, responsible, trustworthy, quiet, & respectful.

I don't smoke, consume alcohol, or do drugs. Your property, (which will be minded as if it were my own), will be kept neat & clean.

In my spare time I'd be studying & writing. My other interests are: dance, meditation, nature, hatha yoga, exercise, & classical music.

Skills

I have experience with basic landscaping as well as gardening, from seed-starting to harvest. Some of my skills include:

From June-2005 to June-2010, I was a MOFGA intern at two organic farms in Maine; one in Phippsburg, & the other in Palermo. Since then I've done other gardening.

The things I'd like to learn & participate in, are: construction projects, keeping poultry, alternative energy, horse care, & alternative building.

Other Skills & Experiences

These are some of my other skills:

Summary

If there are activities which necessitate skills other than the ones I mentioned, we can talk about the details.

Contact

I'm currently living in Boston. The best way to contact me is Mark (at) RichEssence.com.